Sonate Es-Dur, op. 64

Friedrich Kuhlau
Violin & piano
2-8 instr
A4, 46 pages


The Sonata in E flat major, op. 64 is an ambitious work, whose first movement strikes up a concertante style right from the introductory chords of the piano. It balances excellently between proud dotted rhythms and lyrical sweetness. The second movement consists of variations on an old Danish folk tune, and the third movement shows in a different way how Kuhlau absorbed ideas and incorporated them in his own music. The main subject of the movement is largely identical to that of the final movement of Beethoven’s Quintet op. 16.



  • Score and Part DKK250.00(€ ~33.50)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)
  • Score DKK210.00(€ ~28.25)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

    The comment field can be used to add your own dealer reference, title ID, or catalogue number. This will be displayed as part of your order overview at checkout.

QR Code