To bryllupsmotetter

Georg Patermann
Double choir
Choir a capella
A4, 48 pages

I. Quam pulchrae sunt mammae tuae (1610) for two five-part choirs

II. Sponsa velut Christo juncta est Ecclesia Sponso (1619) for seven-part choir

These two motets are the only surviving works by Georg Patermann, and show him to be a composer of talent, even by the high standards set by the many protestant church musicians at the start of the seventeenth century. At the same time, the pieces reflect the way that music was used at that time – as an accompaniment to the celebration of love and as a part of prosperous burghers’ self-presentation.

The motets are published by the Danish Centre for Music Publication of the Royal Library in cooperation with Edition·S – music¬sound¬art.

OTHER WORKS BY Georg Patermann



  • Score DKK140.00(€ ~18.75)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

    The comment field can be used to add your own dealer reference, title ID, or catalogue number. This will be displayed as part of your order overview at checkout.

QR Code