1. James Black

    James Black


  2. Text and Graphix

    Text and Graphix


  3. Wood Works

    Wood Works


Latest News

  1. Line Tjørnhøj: ØR


    Line Tjørnhøj: ØR

    On Thursday 25 August, the Danish National Symphony Orchestra will premiere Line Tjørnhøj's ØR for percussion duo and orchestra.

  2. Jacob Kirkegaard: CROSSFIRE


    Jacob Kirkegaard: CROSSFIRE

    The Danish composer and sound artist Jacob Kirkegaard has taken weapons and war as the subjects of his latest work, CROSSFIRE, whose world premiere will be performed by the Royal Lifeguard’s Music Corps on Friday 2 September.

  3. New, ice-cold chamber opera about human exploitation


    New, ice-cold chamber opera about human exploitation

    Niels Rønsholdt's opera 'Den Sidste Olie' (The Last Rite) is premiered at Copenhagen Opera Festival 25-27 August.


  1. 17


    Poul Rovsing Olsen: Pour une Viole d’Amour, op. 66


    location Haurvig Kirke, Hvide Sande Musikfestival, Denmark

    performed by -

  2. 18


    Poul Rovsing Olsen: Pour une Viole d’Amour


    location Haurvig Kirke, Denmark

    performed by Anette Slaatto, viola d’amore

  3. 19


    Poul Rovsing Olsen: Serenade for violin og klaver


    location Helligåndskirken, -

    performed by Helge Slaatto and Anne Mette Stæhr

About Edition·S

Edition·S – music¬sound¬art publishes art music for the classical and experimental music scene. We represent our composers through the publication of scores, parts, electronic media, graphic formats and rights and promotion. Our music services are available worldwide.

Our catalogue that comprises more than 3000 works composed between the mid 19th Century and the present time by Danish composers or composers that are permanent residents in Denmark. Our catalogue includes 20th Century classics such as Carl Nielsen and H.C. Lumbye but also young, experimenting composers fresh from the Royal Danish Academy of Music. We believe in focused artistic selection, strong personal expression, visionary musical thinking and in the power of art music to make a lasting difference for those who experience it.

Take a look at some of our catalogue Features.

Sign up for our Newsletter.