Martin Stauning piece kicks off new 4’33 Phil season

‘Somniloquy I’ will be world premiered by bassoonist Signe Haugland as Copenhagen Phil continues its 4’33 Phil series.

Martin Stauning. Photo: Jakob Boserup

In 2016 the Copenhagen Phil and Edition·S launched a new collaboration, 4’33 Phil, a mini-concert format designed to present new pieces of contemporary music with a duration of 4 minutes and 33 seconds.

This year the series continues. The Copenhagen Phil concert on 12 October, where cellist Andreas Brantelid performs Schumann’s Cello Concerto, will begin with bassoonist Signe Haugland premiering Martin Stauning’s ‘Somniloquy I’ (2016).

Copenhagen Phil’s 2017/18 season will also feature new 4’33 pieces by Edition·S composers Line Tjørnhøj, Simon Christensen, Mette Nielsen and Fuzzy.

12 October 19:30
Konservatoriets Koncertsal
Julius Thomsens Gade 1, Frederiksberg
Sold out