Suså Festival 2014

Five Edition·S composers are represented at this year’s Suså Festival

Li-Ying Wu, Jexper Holmen, Hans-Henrik Nordstrøm, Svend Nielsen and Simon Steen-Andersen are on the program for this years Suså Festival. For the 21st year running, the Suså Festival in Næstved invites the public to three late summer days with new music, 29–31 August. A whole 34 composers – 12 of them Danish – have found their way to the programme, which this year opens a vista on Italy. 



August 29 at 5 pm
Næstved, Grønnegade - Ny Ridehus (DK)
Hans-Henrik Nordstrøm: Manos
Snow Mask Trio

August 29 at 8pm
Næstved, Grønnegade - Ny Ridehus (DK)
Simon Steen-Andersen: Mono

August 30 at 12.30 pm
Næstved, Grønnegade - Ny Ridehus (DK)
Svend Nielsen: Sommerfugledalen
Ars Nova 

August 31 at 11 am
Næstved Kulturcenter (DK)
Li-Ying Wu: Suse - Premiere
Jexper Holmen: Extinct (2013)
for soprano and chamber ensemble - Premiere
Students from Helsingør MGK