Textures & Mosaics, Vol. 1

Ejnar Kanding
Clarinet, percussion, piano, violin, violoncello & live-electronics
2-8 instr
B4, 43 pages


Textures & Mosaics is designed as a series of independent pieces of varying formation, which performed together will constitute a complete entity. The ambient, static, and aspects of gradual change are explored. The ‘texture’ pieces focus on long extended lines in a multi-layered structure. The ‘mosaics’ revolve around isolated fragments that can reoccur in different surroundings or exist individually as a formal idea (mosaic form). All the pieces have complex textures.

Volume 1 contains Texture 1, Mosaico 1, Mosaico 4, Texture 4, and Mosaico 5, which are also available individually.

OTHER WORKS BY Ejnar Kanding


Music drama and stage music


  • Score DKK303.75(€ ~40.75)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

For information about our rental prices, please contact the Rentals Department: ingelise@edition-s.dk.

If you have any questions or difficulties, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone +45 33 13 54 45.

QR Code