Thousands of works for viola in one place

Good news for viola players in need of repertoire inspiration! The website Music 4 Viola is a growing database dedicated to works for viola. The relevant works from the Edition·S catalogue have been added to the database.

Currently you can browse through lists of more than 8600 works for viola at Music4Viola, and look into comments, input and links from various viola experts, and still more works are added along the way. 

The website either links directly to the place, where you can purchase the viola work, or lets you know where it is published.

The basis of the platform is the book “Music for Viola - The Rich Viola Repertoire: From Aaltonen to Zytowitsch” by Konrad Ewald, and his comments are connected to many composers and works in the database.

The Edition·S works in the database are:
Eva Noer Kondrup: Ulvemælk (2002)
Lars Hegaard: Different Worlds (2001)
Rachel Yatzkan: Viola Solo (1994) 
Niels Rosing-Schow: Chamber Concerto (1986-1988)
Herman D. Koppel: Concertino op. 110 (1983)
Jacob Fabricius: Suite (1978)
Mogens Winkel Holm: Cumulus (1965)
Jens Bjerre: Purgatorio (1964) 
Walther G. Jensen: Variations (1961) 
Axel Borup-Jørgensen: Musik for slagtøj og bratsch (1955-56)
Peder Holm: Fantasi (1954)