Symfoni nr. 8

Paul von Klenau
"Im alten Stil"
Symphony orchestra
B4, 73 pages

The eighth symphony, composed in Copenhagen in 1942, is one of Paul von Klenau's late works. It was discovered among Klenau's manuscripts more than half a century after the composer's death. In contrast to Klenau's last work – the huge ninth symphony from 1944–45 – his Symphony No. 8 is quite short and much simpler in style. It is obviously modelled after 18th-century symphonic traditions, as is also evident from the subtitle 'Im alten Stil' ('In olden style').

The symphony is published by the Danish Centre for Music Publication of the Royal Library in cooperation with Edition·S – music¬sound¬art.


  • Score DKK350.00(USD ~60.75 · EURO ~47.00) ?
    (Prices incl. VAT)

    The comment field can be used to add your own dealer reference, title ID, or catalogue number. This will be displayed as part of your order overview at checkout.

For information about our rental prices, please contact the Rentals Department:

If you have any questions or difficulties, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone +45 33 13 54 45.

QR Code