Those Splinters of Ice

Vibraphone solo
B4, 11 pages

This piece is in three sections with an ”ad libitum” interlude between the second and the third section. The first section is presented as a wild toccata which is dissolved in a spherical middle section. According to the wishes of the performer this middle section leads to either a thoroughly composed caesura or a steadily flowing end section that turns into silence. Throughout the piece there are a number of melodies in different tempi below the surface. All in all these fractured melodies form the explosive toccata as a middle section as well as a diluted end section.

Svend Hvidtfelt Nielsen

OTHER WORKS BY Svend Hvidtfelt Nielsen



  • Score DKK122.50(€ ~16.50)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

For information about our rental prices, please contact the Rentals Department:

If you have any questions or difficulties, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone +45 33 13 54 45.

QR Code