DUO BRILLANT II e-moll, op. 110, nr. 2

Friedrich Kuhlau
Violin & piano
2-8 instr
A4, 24 pages


Duo No. 2 in E minor has a romantic ambivalence and bitter-sweetness. The first movement in 6/8 time is full of inspiring ideas in a very well-wrought balance between hope and despondency. The slow movement in B major, too, which begins as a beautiful Alpine idyll, reveals hidden worries. The final movement is a surprisingly grave sonata-rondo with a syncopated first subject. The movement ends not in E major, as Kuhlau elegantly suggests, but in E minor, where all the unease had its beginning.

The three individual sonatas of Trois Duos Brillants, op. 110 can also be purchased together at a discounted price of DKK 500 incl. VAT for scores and parts (save DKK 137.50)
Trois Duos Brillants op. 110 no. 1-3



  • Score and Part DKK225.00(€ ~30.25)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)
  • Score DKK180.00(€ ~24.25)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

    The comment field can be used to add your own dealer reference, title ID, or catalogue number. This will be displayed as part of your order overview at checkout.

QR Code