DUO BRILLANT III D-Dur, op. 110, nr. 3

Friedrich Kuhlau
Violin and piano
2-8 instr
A4, 27 pages


Duo No. 3 in D major opens with a grand first movement. The initial figure in triplets and the subsequent chromatic theme pull dynamically, each in its own direction, and the vital piano part contributes even more dramatic tensions. The dreaming second movement has an unworldly beauty, while the third movement is a virtuoso rondo in 6/8 which plays with the galloping hunt rhythm. This was to be Kuhlau’s last sonata, but there is certainly no trace of either fatigue or any scarcity of ideas.

The three individual sonatas of Trois Duos Brillants, op. 110 can also be purchased together at a discounted price of DKK 500 incl. VAT for scores and parts (save DKK 137.50)
Trois Duos Brillants op. 110 no. 1-3



  • Score and Part DKK225.00(€ ~30.25)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)
  • Score DKK180.00(€ ~24.25)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

    The comment field can be used to add your own dealer reference, title ID, or catalogue number. This will be displayed as part of your order overview at checkout.

QR Code