Sonate F-Dur, op. 79, nr. 1

Friedrich Kuhlau
Violin & piano
2-8 instr
A4, 21 pages


Kuhlau’s three Violin Sonatas op. 79 are truly charming music; short but very well-proportioned works. The first sonata, in F major, begins the cycle in pastoral style. It sets the standard with a compact, but perfectly worked-out first movement; harmonious and amiable music that lives up to the designation Allegro gustoso, “tastefully, agreeably fast”. The second movement is very short, almost a romance, while the final movement is a playful rondo. 

The three individual sonatas of op. 79 can also be purchased together at a discounted price of DKK 500 incl. VAT for scores and parts (save DKK 127.50)
Sonatas for Violin and Piano op. 79 no. 1-3



  • Score and Part DKK200.00(€ ~26.75)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)
  • Score DKK160.00(€ ~21.50)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

    The comment field can be used to add your own dealer reference, title ID, or catalogue number. This will be displayed as part of your order overview at checkout.

QR Code