Sonate C-Dur, op. 79, nr. 3

Friedrich Kuhlau
Violin & piano
2-8 instr
A4, 23 pages


The third sonata, in C major, is the confident conclusion of the series, where the format has been developed further. The first movement involves many modulations – among other things the second subject comes in the unexpected key of E major. The second movement has an opera-like grace, and the last movement is a truly festive finale.

The three individual sonatas of op. 79 can also be purchased together at a discounted price of DKK 500 incl. VAT for scores and parts (save DKK 127.50)
Sonatas for Violin and Piano op. 79 no. 1-3



  • Score and Part DKK200.00(€ ~26.75)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)
  • Score DKK160.00(€ ~21.50)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

    The comment field can be used to add your own dealer reference, title ID, or catalogue number. This will be displayed as part of your order overview at checkout.

QR Code